Reading

August Wrap-Up

 

August Wrap-Up

Hello everyone, the last month of summer break has come to an end. giphy-downsized.gifThe end of summer also marks a transition for me just because of school starting up again, and I’m both excited and nervous for the new semester of my academic journey. August was an awesome reading month for me!! I participated in #ARCAugust, and read five arcs.

 

Books I read during August!

 

(If there’s an asterisk next to a title it means that I’ve written a review, but haven’t posted it yet. Because I’m a student and the scheduling button is my best friend)

*Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

*This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

*Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

*Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab

Ramona Blue by Julie Murphy

*A Million Junes by Emily Henry

Mr. 60% (ARC via NetGalley) by Clete Barrett Smith

The Big F (ARC via NetGalley) by Maggie Ann Martin

*Girls Made of Snow and Glass  (ARC via NetGalley) by Melissa Bashardoust

*The Victoria in My Head (ARC via NetGalley) by Janelle Milanes

*27 Hours (ARC via NetGalley) by Tristina Wright

 

 

2330808712000020260741703195270332075662314492273076395031450410Girls Made of Snow and Glass by Melissa BashardoustThe Victoria in My Head by Janelle Milanes28526192

 

As of the end of August, I’m 80% through my Goodreads goal of reading 75 books this year. I’ve read 60 books so far this year, which I’m really happy about. One of my main goals for the summer was to get as far ahead of my scheduled progress percentage rate on Goodreads as I could, and I’m super happy that I accomplished that goal. I’ve read so many awesome books this summer, and even though I know I won’t be able to read as much during junior year, I’m still looking forward to the books that I want to read next month.

Books that I’m planning to read in September!

 

29923707 I’m super pumped to read the next installment in the Three Dark Crowns series. I really enjoyed the first book, Three Dark Crowns, so I think I’m going to enjoy the second book as well.

 

29385546 I’ve heard nothing but good reviews about Warcross, and it’s popped up all over my Twitter feed. I’ve heard that it’s a super immersive and diverse read, so I’m definitely excited to read it.

 

 

33385229 Well, I’m ready to cry again. I read History is All You Left Me last month, and I think I’ve given myself enough time to emotionally recover before diving into another one of Adam Silvera’s works. I’ve heard nothing but great things about this book all over Twitter and since I really enjoyed History is All You Left Me, They Both Die at the End is high on my list of books that I want to read next month.

All three books are new releases so I may have to wait a bit before they’re all available at my local library. I’m crossing my fingers that they all come in super fast. If you got the opportunity to read any of the arcs of these three wonderful books, definitely let me know your thoughts. And if you’re excited to read any, or all, of these three books definitely let me know as well because I’m super excited about them! Let me know how August was for you, both in terms of reading and in general. I love hearing how you all are doing!

As always,

Happy reading, happy writing, and happy blogging!

-Breeny

 

16 thoughts on “August Wrap-Up

  1. Whoa, you read a ton this month! I wish I did half as well as you. xD Ahhhh, Aristotle and Dante totally has my heart, I’m in loooooove. Right now I’m reading The Inexplicable Logic of My Life, which is almost as good, but even being almost as good as Ari and Dante is still incredible! I can’t wait to read They Both Die at the End, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There are still four more months left in the year! My reading is going to take a bit of a hit because of school, so I tried to read a lot this summer. That’s so awesome that you enjoyed Aristotle and Dante. Definitely let me know what you think of They Both Die at the End once you read it.

      Like

  2. Hi Breeny I do not know if you still remember my blog but just wanted to stop and say hi!! Thank you for your nice word. I feel like you’re being a great blogger I’m afraid you won’t need any tips from me 😊 Good luck with everything!

    Saki

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

