Reading

Top of my TBR #2

 

SPRINGTIME (2)

 

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a Top of my TBR so I’m super pumped to be posting this. If you don’t remember from my first Top of my TBR,  this a series where I talk about three books that are at the top of my TBR per post, share books that I’m excited about, and give you all a better sense of who I am as a reader. So let’s jump in!

 

12000020 Photo Credit: Goodreads

The first book that’s high on my TBR List is Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz. As with other books, you might be saying to yourself, “Breeny, where have you been?!” And I honestly don’t have an answer. This book has been on my TBR for years, and I just picked it up from the library a few days ago. I know that a lot of people in the book community adore this book, so I’m super super excited to finally read it.

 

31123249 Photo Credit: Goodreads

The second book that I really want to read is Saints and Misfits by S.K. Ali. This book has been on my radar before its release last month due to my participation in the 2017 RamadanReadaThon. As always, I’m 100% here for more Muslim representation in YA. My library doesn’t have this book yet so I need to recommend that they purchase it. Definitely expect a review after I read this book because I know it’s going to be amazing.

 

25014114 Photo Credit: Goodreads

 

 

I’ve seen They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera all over my  Twitter timeline recently. I really want to read it, but my library hasn’t yet gotten it. Though it’s been requested, so I don’t think it’ll be long before I get to read it. In the mean time, I’m planning on reading History Is All You Left Me. I’ve heard so many great things about this book. It’ll be my first book by Adam Silvera so I’m super pumped. I’ve heard that it’s heartbreaking, so I’m trying to prepare myself beforehand.

I know a lot of book bloggers have read History Is All You Left Me so please let me know what you thought of not only this book, but also Saints and Misfits and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe if you’ve read either, or both, of them.

As always,

Happy reading, happy writing, and happy blogging!

 

-Breeny

 

22 thoughts on “Top of my TBR #2

  1. ‘Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe’ sounds like an interesting book. Reading its Goodreads synopsis, it strikes me as one of those heartwarming, coming-of-age reads. Plus it’s got a gorgeous cover! Excited to hear your thoughts on it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, Breeny. What a lovely blog you’ve got here! I’ve read Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, and I really liked it 🙂 I’ve also heard a lot about History is All You Left Me, but I haven’t had the chance to read it yet! Hope you enjoy these reads!

    Like

  3. Aristotle and Dante has been on my TBR for YEARS. And I STILL haven’t read it! I think I’m a little scared to because of all the hype, especially since contemporaries aren’t my favorite in general. But really, my TBR is ridiculous and there will never be enough time in the day to read all the books that I want to read. Awesome post!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great post! I am currently reading «History is all you left me» and it’s wonderful! Really sad though… And I have to get my hands on «Aristotle and Dante» as soon as possible! But my TBR list is too long for my own good probably.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed the post! I’ve finished History is All You Left Me and Aristotle and Dante, and both are sad but really awesome books. My tbr is super long as well, but definitely let me know your thoughts about A&D after you read it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

