Tags

Thank You For 300 Q&A!

Thank You For 300! (1)

 

Hello, all! Last month I did a post thanking you all for 300 followers. To celebrate, I decided to post a Q&A, and I’ve got a bunch of awesome questions to answer so let’s get into it!

Bionic Bookworm asked: If book characters were real, which 3 would you love to have as best friends?

I’d love to have Starr from The Hate U Give as my best friend. She’s one of my favorite protagonists, and I love her and her story so much. Secondly, I’d love to have Inej from Six of Crows as a best friend. She’s one of my favorite characters of all time, and I love her story. The third choice is a tough one, but the first character that popped into my head was Kaz from Six of Crows. I don’t even think I need to explain why he’d be an amazing best friend.

Savannah asked: What is your dream job?

Some of you may know that I’m interested in studying psychology and neuroscience when I go to college. I’d love to work in a lab, but I’d also love to do qualitative research in a community. I can see myself writing scientific nonfiction books for the general public or writing for science journals as well. I’d love to maybe work at the NIH in the future.

Kristin asked: If you could create your ideal reading space what would it look like?

This was a hard question to answer because I read any and everywhere. I guess I’d love to have a little reading nook with a window that overlooks a nice view, and has lots of cozy beanbags. I’d love for the walls to be a nice cream or white, and it’d be cool to write book quotations on them and make a mural.

Misty asked: What genre will you never read?

This is a really hard question, especially since my reading taste will most likely continue to grow as I get older. Right now I don’t read a lot of NA because I love YA so much.

Misty asked: What’s your favorite book of all time?

I don’t think I have a favorite book of all time. The top two books that I read this year and loved beyond words are The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas and Song of Solomon by Toni Morrison.

Misty asked: What’s 2 pieces of advice you would give new bloggers?

I love this question, because as a newbie blogger I’m always asking other book bloggers this question myself. My first piece of advice would be to find what works for you. Don’t feel pressured to post a certain amount of times per week or to post about certain things. Just do you! My second piece of advice would be to reach out. The book blogging community is an incredibly welcoming and positive one, so don’t ever be afraid to reach out. Chances are many bloggers have been in your shoes before, and would be happy to answer any questions.

Stephanie asked: Do you have any pets? What is/are their name(s)? If not, what animal would you like as a pet? 

I used to have a fish named Speedy, but she died a while ago. My dad’s allergic to fur, and honestly, I am too if I don’t take my medicine awhile before being around cats or dogs. That being said, I’d still love to get a puppy when I grow up.

Books by Firelight asked: What’s the worst book you’ve ever read and why?

I don’t really know how to answer this one. I haven’t read a book that I reallyyy didn’t like in a long time, which is a good thing. I don’t have a favorite book and I don’t have a worst or least favorite book, so I guess that makes sense to me.

Jolly asked: Favorite series of all time? (I know, I know, I’m a horrible person and this is such a hard question.)

This is such a hard question, ugh. But I’d probably say the Six of Crows duology. It’s a favorite of mine, and those characters are some of my favorites as well.

Jolly asked: What book character are you most similar to?

This question stumped me. I’m not sure. I think I relate to bits and pieces of all the characters that I love, but I really have no idea how to answer this one.

Danielle asked: I would like to know a book that made an impact on your life, and why?

Definitely The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. It addressed police brutality with such poise and grace, and the book brought tears to my eyes. I loved Starr, and the whole entire cast of characters. I go more in depth about how much I love THUG and why in my review, but it was so awesome to see myself and some of my experiences reflected back at me. The Hate U Give is a book that everyone should read, and it’s my favorite book of 2017.

Ross asked: What’s your current WIP , and do you have any writing advice?

My current WIP is ‘Summer Novel’, but I’m also brainstorming another novel idea for Nanowrimo that I’m really excited about. My top piece of writing advice has to do with characters. Always ask yourself, “what do your characters want, and why can’t they have it?” That answer will help a lot when you’re shaping your characters.

 

Thanks so much for all your questions everyone! I can’t believe it’s August, and that I’ve been blogging for four complete months. I can’t wait to see what this month has in store. Also, this is a side note, but I want to work on my graphics a bit more. If you all could comment what programs you use to make your blog’s graphics, I’d greatly appreciate it. As always…

Happy reading, happy writing, and happy blogging!

-Breeny

 

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “Thank You For 300 Q&A!

  1. Congrats on 300 followers!! This post seems like such a fun and unique way to celebrate! Do you mind if I borrow this idea for the future?
    I listened to the THUG audiobook, it is amazing 🙂 glad to hear you are enjoying it as well.
    Best of luck with your summer novel 🙂 I am looking forward to nanowrimo as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think you hit the nail right on the head with that blogging advice, Breeny! Congratulations on hitting 300 followers, that’s amazing 😀 and gosh, I do think having Inej as a best friend would be quite wonderful. I loved her friendship with Nina (and Kaz, obviously). I think I would prefer Nina, even, because that means we’d go out for food often hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m still learning a lot, I’ve only been blogging for 4 months now. The journey has been great, and I’m excited to continue. If you ever have any questions, I’ll do my best to answer them. Have an awesome day!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

