Tags

Get to Know Me Tag

I was tagged to do the Get to Know Me Tag by Nikki over at The Night is Dark and Full of Books. You all should definitely check out her blog!! Alright, let’s get into this!giphy-downsized (1)

VITAL STATS

Name: Breeny

Nickname: Breeny is a nickname from my middle name

Star sign: Libra

OccupationSchool…

-Breeny (1)

APPEARANCE

Hair Color: dark brown/black

Hair Length: A little past my shoulders

Eye Color: Brown…or should I say amber for pizzaz?

Best featureI’ll go with my eyes

Braces: Nope, but I need them

Piercings: My ears are pierced, and I’m hoping to get a double ear piercing for my birthday

Tatoos: Nope, I’m slightly afraid of needles

Right or Left: Right

-Breeny (1)

FIRSTS

Real holiday: I have no idea

Best friend: I lost contact with my kindergarten best friend years ago, but I’m still friends with my elementary school friends.

Award: I feel like I’ve gotten an award before, but I really can’t recall

Concert: I went to see Melanie Martinez with one of my elementary school friends.  Then I went to see Adele with another friend for my birthday, and I’m going to see Khalid in concert this summer with the same friend. (*also Khalid’s album is basically the vibe of the novel I’m working on this summer*)

-Breeny (1)

FAVORITES

TV Show(s): I don’t necessarily have a favorite tv show but some of my favs are Designated Survivor and Quantico. My guilty pleasure shows are Dance Moms and this season of The Bachelorette.

Color: Red!!!

Song: This could very well be the hardest question that I’ve had to answer in my entire life. It really depends on my mood. Ummmm, anything from Kendrick Lamar’s new album I vibe with. Chance The Rapper is amazing too. Troye Sivan. Solange. One song that I’ve been listening to a lot is Prom by SZA. But honestly, I’m sorry, I can’t answer this. giphy-downsized (2)

Restaurant: I don’t have a favorite, but Wagamama always hits the spot though I can rarely eat it because it only has two locations *cries*

Shop: Michaels

Book: I’m currently in love with Song of Solomon by Toni Morrison. We had to read it for school this past year, and it’s amazing.

Shoes: I feel like I don’t own enough pairs of shoes to have a favorite.

-Breeny (1)

CURRENTLY

Feeling: Super pumped because it’s finally summer break!!

Eating: I actually don’t like to eat when I’m on the computer because I feel that it makes the keyboard gross, but I ate some chex mix before writing this post if that counts.

Thinking About: The chex mix I just ate, and how I want more food.

Watching: I just finished watching the last two episodes of Quantico, and I need season three ASAP.

Wearing: Pajamas

-Breeny (1)

FUTURE

Want children: Yes eventually, but that’s so far in the future. Let me make it through school first.

Want to be married; Yep, but again I still have so many years of school to get through that I haven’t even started thinking about marriage yet.

Careers in mind: I want to study psychology and neuroscience, (and maybe medical sociology?) and hopefully do social and health research that has a positive impact on marginalized communities.

Where do you want to live: I know where I don’t want to live so…

-Breeny (1)

DO YOU BELIEVE IN

God: Yes

Miracles: Yepperdoodle

Love at first sight: some part of me does, but also no

Ghosts: Nope

Aliens: Maybe, I don’t know. There’s got to be other life out there somewhere.

Soul mates: To some degree, yes. Both in terms of friendships and romantic relationships.

Heaven: as a physical place no, but metaphorically or even religiously, sometimes

Hell: No

Kissing on the first date: If that’s what you want to do then go for it! If not, don’t. I’ve never been on a date, but I think that’s pretty good advice. giphy-downsized (3)

Yourself: Yep, though there’s always room for improvement.

-Breeny (1)

I TAG

Flavia @Flavia the Bibliophile

Sruthi R @My Bookish World

Jordyn @Jordz the Bibliophile

JudithCMoore @Chain Interaction

Bex @myshelfandmyself

And anyone else who wants to participate!! If I can tag myself then you all can definitely tag yourselves.

 

-Breeny (1)

Hopefully you all learned more about me. And since I’m now nostalgic, I’d like to know: what’s the name of your favorite stuffed animal? It doesn’t have to be from childhood, but it definitely can be. Until next post,

-Breeny

 

 

Happy writing, happy reading, happy blogging!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

35 thoughts on “Get to Know Me Tag

  1. Omg! You got tickets to see Khalid? He is making a stop near me, but I didn’t get a chance to get tickets! Have lots of fun! And YES. Kendrick Lamar’s new album! I am currently listening to it, as a matter of fact. I really like this tag, glad we got to know you better!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this tag- and I love how pretty your blog is! Although I have been blogging for a few years now, I never did a tag like this?!? I love that you want to study psychology, I completed my psychology masters and I loved it. It is hard work but definitely worth it! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed the tag. You should definitely consider doing it, it’s super fun. That’s super awesome that you completed your masters in psychology. I may have related questions for you in the future! =)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have started gathering my answers already, just putting it into my posting schedule! It definitely makes you think! Favourite music? Like one?
        You can always contact me through my blog, I’m happy to help out and give advice if you want it!
        Awesome blog!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved learning a little bit about you. This was a fun tag!
    I have two favorite stuffed animals, both from my boyfriend. I have a stuffed owl named Hoot and a giant stuffed bear named Boo Bear. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey’a, Breeny! This is Sarah from Dreams and Dragons. Your blog looks great! It’s very pretty (I love the pops of pink and peach with the soft greys and whites), and it looks like you have a good writing style.

    I remember doing this tag a while ago. It’s a fun way to help others get to know you a bit better. 🙂 That’s cool that you want to study psychology; I took a psych class last semester and really enjoyed it. The chapter on neurology was definitely the hardest one for me, though, so I’m super impressed that that’s what you want to study. 🙂

    Out of curiosity, what’s Song of Solomon about? Is it related to the book of the Bible? Or not so much?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! Song of Solomon is somewhat related to the Bible, but that’s just a small aspect of the book. I recommend giving it a read whenever you have a good amount of time. It’s a complex book, and I read it in English class over the course of about three weeks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

