Reading

June Wrap-Up

SPRINGTIME.png

 

giphy-downsized.gifHello, everyone! June is basically over, and I only have two more months of summer break left. *cries* To tie this month up in a beautiful bow, I wanted to do a wrap-up post and share a few books that I’ll definitely be reading in July. So let’s jump into it.

 

Books I read during June!

(If there’s an asterisk next to a title it means that I’ve written a review but haven’t posted it yet. Because I’m a student and the scheduling button is my best friend)

  • Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett 
  • The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord
  • Does My Head Look Big In This by Randa Abdel-Fattah ((belated) Eid Mubarak!!)
  • *That Thing We Call A Heart by Sheba Karim
  • *Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith
  • *When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon (the review might not be up yet, but I’m 100% ready to fangirl with any and everyone about this book)
  • Open Road Summer by Emery Lord (I reread this book to get me in the mindset for the novel that I’ll be writing during Camp Nanowrimo)
  • *I Believe In A Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo

 

303127003003890628020193144922632048554284585981797816031145133

I had way too much fun making this mini collage with all of the covers. Overall, I think I had a pretty productive reading month. I’m only one book behind in my Goodreads goal, and I now sit at a whopping 34 out of 75 books. I don’t think I’ll read as many books in July because of Camp Nanowrimo, but I’ll see. Up next…

Books that I’m planning to read in July!

31931941 I’ve heard so many awesome things about the book so I picked it up from my local library, and it’ll be my next read!

32333213 I picked up this book because I stumbled across it on Goodreads, and it seemed interesting so I thought I’d give it a go.

32078787I still need to swing by the library to pick this book up, but I’m so looking forward to reading it. Sarah Dessen’s books are always perfect for the summer. I was initially 15th in line of those who put this book on hold at the library so it’s finally my turn to read it, and I’m super pumped.

Definitely let me know how June went for you all, and what books you all are looking forward to reading in July. Also, if anyone is participating in Camp Nanowrimo (which starts Saturday!!!) mention that in the comments bellow as well. I hope June was an awesome month for everyone, and that July’s awesomeness just builds upon this month’s.

Happy reading, happy writing, and happy blogging!

-Breeny

36 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up

  1. I can’t wait to read your reviews on When Dimple Met Rishi and I Believe in a Thing Called Love! I’m reading WDMR right now and loving it and I’m planning on reading I Believe in a Thing Called Love in July!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m doing Camp Nano! I’m going to write a Snow White retelling short story for a contest I want to enter this December 🙂

    Like

  3. ONLY two months left?! That’s a lot ahah xD
    You seem to have had a great reading month 😀 I really liked Windfall as well. Heard great things about The Names They Give Us and Alex Approximately. Also I’m so excited for Once and For All!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s just that August is full of school stuff, so I guess I feel like I only have one more month left. =) Definitely read both The Names They Gave Us and Alex, Approximately!! They’re both perfect summer reads.

      Like

  4. Omg some of these books sound really cool but I have a bad habit of picking them up and never finishing. How do you get through every book? Do you just love the story? I often find books where the story loses my interest and I kinda give up.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I usually don’t like to DNF a book, so even if it’s not my favorite I’ll finish it. But most times I honestly just love the stories that I read. I rarely DNF books because most of the books that I read are awesome. I don’t pressure myself to read so that I can write reviews. I read for myself, and then review to share the book with others. Let me know if I can be of further help!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I heard great things about When Dimple Met Reshi, now it is on my tbr too 🙂 looking forward to reading your review! Eliza and Her Monsters sounds very interesting and I am also looking forward to reading Made You Up by Francesca Zappia. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow, you read a lot of books this month! I’ve seen “Does this make my head look big” at the library before and I’m definitely interested in it. Your blog looks awesome by the way. I think you are doing a great job with it!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ah I’ve heard excellent things about “When Dimple Met Rishi” and I’m excited to see your review about it!
    I’m realizing that we started blogging around the same time! Looks like you’re doing a great job and I’m excited to see what else you write about:)

    Like

    1. Yay, I’m glad you’re excited for the review! It’ll be posted tomorrow. It’s awesome to meet another fellow newish (I think we’re still relatively new) book blogger! I hope you’re enjoying your book blogginh journey!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

