Writing

Some of my Favorite Writing Websites!

SPRINGTIME

Happy June! Today, to shake things up a bit, I’ve decided to share a few of my favorite writing websites.

The first writing website is Shaelin Writes by Shaelin Writes. She has a personal blog which you can also check out. The website is very casual and has a ton of content. She answers questions, details her writing journey in and out of university, shares her music playlists, and more. Shaelin also has a Youtube channel, which you should definitely check out. If you’re searching for inspiration or motivation, or even just trying to learn more about the craft of writing, I definitely recommend her writing blog (and her Youtube channel).

One of my favorite writing-related websites is Helping Writers Become Authors by K.M. Weiland, a well-established published author. She also produces a podcast, if you’re into a more auditory form of engagement. Her blog provides a multitude of tips on how to improve your writing and better perfect your craft, regardless of where you are in the writing process. From brainstorming, to plotting, to drafting, to revising and editing, there’s something for everyone. K.M Weiland has written many craft books which you can check out here. I truly recommend this website to all writers.

And as a treat, I’m going to throw in one of my favorite writing blogs. This one is run by Nanowrimo. If you don’t know Nanowrimo, is National Novel Writing Month, and it occurs during November. During that month, writers all over the world take on the task of writing 50k words. I’ve partaken in the event for the past three years and it’s truly an amazing experience. Make sure to check out their website for much more information. Nanowrimo’s blog provides yearly inspiration for writers, and features a variety of posts from a variety of people. The blog provides both motivation and inspiration year road, and especially during the month of November when it’s a writing hub buzzing with people from all over the world.

These websites (and blog!) are sources of motivation and inspiration for me, so be sure to check them out!

And be sure to comment your favorite writing-related blogs or websites below!

*image provided by StockSnap.io

 

34 thoughts on “Some of my Favorite Writing Websites!

    1. I was just about to suggest that! I love that podcast; helps me loads with all kinds of writing stuff. If I’m struggling with a specific thing like characters, or world building, or even just planning and brainstorming, I always search for any episodes on the topic.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. The NaNoWriMo blog is one of my favorites! Not only does it have such helpful advice about writing, but all of the posts are so funny and witty, too. It’s one of the blogs I always turn to when I need some inspiration.

    Like

  2. This is good information! Thanks for sharing. One of my personal goals this year was to work on my writing…which I have yet to even look at (still, I know). This might help push me in the right direction. Inspiration and motivations (and time) are some things I need.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love following NaNoWriMo for motivation and inspiration. Come November I’m going to participate for my 3rd time! Thanks for posting this list. I’m very excited to check out the other places on here.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for the recommendation. In many things in life, success comes when you can gather like- minded people around you. Make your own tribe, I guess. Who said …”no man is an island?” Some clever dude. Enjoyed your post 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love NaNoWriMo. I participate in it every year and it has definitely helped me out as a writer. – I actually mentioned a few other websites in a blog of mine recently. Have you tried Critique Circle yet? It’s one of my favorite writing sites because you can critique other people’s stories and learn from them. You also can have your own work critiqued.

    Like

  6. Helping Writers Become Authors sounds appealing, especially since I’ve been considering branching out into that field. Will definitely check it out!

    This is great information, and I found it helpful! Thanks for sharing! Just followed and looking forward to more of your pieces. 🙂

    angieyhsim.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

